Enjoying the View?

That’s right! Who doesn’t enjoy a glimpse into the life of someone they don’t know? Not in a creepy way. Just in an “I’m gonna sit and eat my breakfast while I read about your life” way. That’s why I love blogs. People are giving you a chance to see what’s happening in their lives and they actually want you to see it!!! I love checking my favorite blogs- sometimes they have a great post, sometimes you wish you had those 3-5 minutes back, and then there are the posts that are okay. Actually, I like those okay posts. It offers me that glimpse into another person’s life and reminds me that they aren’t perfect all the time. Yup- I like those posts the best. (Don’t get me wrong. I still want some of those great posts every now and then.) I like that they are sharing with you these little things about themselves that you can relate to.

So I’m just going to post things on here and hopefully some people will check it out and every now and then they’ll get that same feeling I get: familiarity. Familiarity without having to get dressed up, get in the car, put on deodorant…. I mean, you can do all those things. I’m just saying that I’m not gonna judge you if you don’t. 🙂img_1931This is what it looks like where I live in Maine. We’ve been getting some snow recently and I’m starting to think there is going to be a lot more this winter. I don’t mind the snow, but I know a lot of other people strongly dislike it… So, it’s that time of year I guess. That’s my classy weathervane by the way! It’s a rooster in case you can’t tell. And those funky looking sticks…Hmm- I don’t know why they are there. Either they are a reminder not to mow the plants just below those sticks or they are marking spots that should not be plowed. img_1218Here’s a cute photo from this spring. Sorry for the poor quality. He looks a little scruffy, but I’m sure he’s looking much nicer this time of year.

Beks and I will be posting here about beauty products, mom stuff, and anything else we feel like writing about. Keep stopping in! Leave a comment! I’d like to hear what’s going on with you too.

SAJ

Leave a Reply

