Baby, it’s cold outside

Apparently I don’t post fast enough. Ahem. Yes, I’ve already been delinquent in blogging. Whoops! My niece is helping me write this right now. Which is quite responsible of her, given that today is only her 2nd birthday.

Anyway…

It’s cold outside. Which, if you’ve noticed, is because it’s winter in the US. And which also means that it’s super duper cold in NY and ME, where SAJ and I live. Yes, SAJ resides up there with all of the moose. Down here, where it’s warmer in NY (I say somewhat sarcastically), it’s like 32* today. Which is better than it was the other day, when the high was 6*. Woot woot!

But winter in the US also means it’s  the holiday season! Yay! Both SAJ and I have birthdays during the holiday season, which makes it extra special. I mean, who wouldn’t want to celebrate us? We’re awesome! I digress. The holidays are my favorite time of year. It’s not just getting birthday and Christmas presents, but getting to see my family and hanging out at home are fabulous too.

And I love me some Christmas movies — I basically gorge myself on Christmas movies starting at Thanksgiving. Hallmark, Freeform and Lifetime movies are my friend! My all time favorite Christmas movie is “It’s a Wonderful Life,” which is a total classic. I love it so much that I wanted to name one of my kids after Zuzu, of “Zuzu’s Petals” fame.

its-a-wonderful-life-3

I also love getting presents, naturally, and I’m hoping to get some beauty/makeup stuff under the tree this year. I know I’m getting some ColourPop and Ulta gifties… because I bought them for myself. 🙂

So, what are you hoping to see under your Christmas/Festivus/Hannukah tree/bush?

Love, Beks

Leave a Reply

