Declutter Diary

It’s Thursday. That means I show you a picture of a box full of stuff I’m donating/giving away.

Today was a long day because I went through and organized two boxes of paperwork. It was tedious but so worth it. Now they’re gone! Woohoo!

After I went through those boxes, I put together my declutter box for you to see. It’s kind of nice showing you, because I feel accountable. I’m actually decluttering because I feel like someone might notice if I stop!

The Box

IMG_2123.JPG

The Contents

  • 3 candles
  • small plastic container with lid
  • 3 pig knickknacks
  • hair clip
  • headband
  • game on CD-ROM
  • 31 books

This week’s total number of items: 41! That brings the grand total to 99 items- not bad for 3 weeks. I have decided that my former goal of getting rid of 200 items for the year is a bit silly now. So I’ve changed the number to 1,200. I feel like that’s enough to keep me moving and stay focused. I might have tried for a higher number but I think as I declutter there will be less and less to actually clear out. That’s my hope anyway!

So, how are you doing? Any particular goal that you’re working on for the year? I hope you’re making progress on it! Don’t give up!

SAJ

 

Leave a Reply

