Decluttering Thursday

What a busy week! I hope everyone has made it safely through Winter Storm Stella. It was really windy here and, of course, there was a good amount of snow.

This week’s box is small in number, but I feel good that I’m letting go of some things that I “had to have.” Only a couple of the items fell into that category, but since I feel that I could be called a borderline hoarder(maybe)- it feels good!

The Box

IMG_2189.JPG

The Contents

  • old lard bucket(heehee)
  • Nalgene water bottle
  • 2 large piggy banks
  • trivet
  • slate welcome sign
  • small markerboard(not the same as last week’s markerboard)
  • 4 cookbooks
  • drinking glass

That is 12 items. Eh. Not so great this week. Better than nothing, but could be better.

Okay, that brings the grand total to 306 items out of our home! Nice to make it past the 300 mark. Still, I need to crack down on this stuff if I want to make my goal.

How are you doing with your decluttering? Any victories? Are you having a lackluster week like me?

Let’s try for a better box next week! We can do this. 🙂

SAJ

Leave a Reply

