Decluttering!

Aaand we’re back to the decluttering. Oh man. We went on a family trip for a wedding a couple of weeks ago and I felt like there was more in our vehicle on the trip back home than there was at the beginning of the trip. That means it’s a great time to get back to the declutter challenge. (So sorry I dropped the ball on that for the past few weeks!)

The Box

IMG_2434.JPG

The Contents

  • cosmetic bag
  • book
  • candle
  • spatula
  • 4 dresses
  • 4 shirts
  • bathrobe
  • skirt
  • sweater
  • 2 pairs of socks
  • winter hat
  • scarf
  • gloves

I usually don’t list off the different types of clothing, but I wanted the list to look longer so I’d feel better about myself. It seems to be working. 20 items this week- pretty good. That brings the total to 347 items.

I’m going to be positive here- that’s 347 items that are no longer in my home. You know what? It has been over a month since I’ve posted on this challenge. That’s a month with no declutter boxes, and still I’ve managed to purge 347 items from our house. That is A LOT of stuff!

Okay, now for a little reality check. My goal is 1,200 items by the end of the year. Must keep moving…

How are you doing? Did you get rid of a lot of stuff recently? If you did- congratulations!

SAJ

 

2 thoughts on “Decluttering!

  1. Very impressive that you’re keeping at it! I know how hard it is to put a good resolution into practice, and an ongoing one for that matter. Very inspiring! It might just help me get through my ‘box’ today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

