Goodbye Clutter!

Okay, not all the clutter is gone- but I’m working on it! Oh how good it feels to donate to the thrift stores.

Although… it could be said that it’s not an entirely selfless act on my part. I definitely relish that moment when I get to walk away from those bags/boxes packed with things that used to take up precious real estate in my home. It’s an almost giddy feeling.

The more I declutter, the more I feel like I was a hoarder. I didn’t have pathways through our house, but there were issues that were popping up.

Have you ever heard,” A place for everything and everything in its place?” Well, more and more frequently I would find myself trying to clear off the kitchen table or picking up in the living room, and I would realize that I had no idea where to put something. Things were coming into our home at a steady pace, but there wasn’t any available space for them. And nothing was leaving…

Thankfully, that set off some warning bells. And now I am accountable through this declutter challenge. It’s making a difference.

Okay, enough of that.

The Box

IMG_2446.JPG

The Contents

  • 2 oven mitts
  • 18 dishes(random- plates, plastic storage containers, etc.)
  • 1 bottle of nail polish
  • 3 binders
  • 2 cassette tapes
  • 4 packages of CFL bulbs
  • decorative tin with sewing odds and ends
  • ceramic mail holder
  • artificial flowers
  • 2 small candles
  • soap dispenser
  • pig ornament
  • lip balm
  • combination lock
  • turtle sponge holder
  • 3 small pig statuettes
  • 3 small bear statuettes
  • potato basket magnet
  • 2 small planters
  • 4 packages of hand warmers
  • pair of sneakers
  • 3 flashlights
  • pliers
  • large box of zipper storage bags
  • 16 pieces of clothing (sweaters, shirts, and pants)

 

That’s 75 items, bringing the running total to 482!!! Yay!

Alright, this is good.

How are you doing this week? Any victory for you that gives you a giddy feeling? Feel free to share it. It’s exciting!

I hope you feel encouraged. 🙂

SAJ

 

 

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Clutter!

  1. Lady Catherine DB says:

    This is motivating. I’m going to get rid of some crap on my neighbor’s patio. Just kidding, that’s my patio. Oh, the shame.

    Like

    • SAJ says:

      I totally agree with the first part! Always easier to clean at someone else’s place. I just wish my neighbor wouldn’t look at me like I have 2 heads.

      Like

Leave a Reply

